Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Munson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

David Munson

4.7 out of 5 (105 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marsha Bass

Marsha Bass

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My State Farm agent Alan Bolanger signed us on about 3 years ago. He was one of the few agents that will allow you to bill separately for auto insurance even if you're married. I have had nightmares for years being stuck on auto insurance because of marriage. I love the fact that my drivers history is mine alone. Being a former professional driver,it bothered me. You shouldn't be penalized with higher rates because of your marital status. Thank you State Farm."
Profile photo of Reggie Williams Sr

Reggie Williams Sr

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"To whom this might concern I'd like to take this time this time to say thank you thank you very much for a job well done your colleague was very knowledgeable on on walking me through and informing me and my wife of the type and quality of insurance that we've had she also walked me through the document signing form in which did I was able to sign on my mobile phone as I explain to her I was 60 years of age and was not computer savvy but she took the time and was very patient with me for that I say thank you you all have a blessed and safe day. 🙏"
Profile photo of Paul Bock

Paul Bock

September 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience! A very smooth and quick process - definitely price competitive and great service so I switched from Allstate. Many thanks!"
Profile photo of Osclizemi Murrey

Osclizemi Murrey

September 2, 2022

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) very good attention the man who attended me gave me very good information Christian thanks for your help (Original) muy buena atención el señor que me atendió me dio muy buena información Christian gracias por su ayuda"
Profile photo of Ana Cecilia Tenorio

Ana Cecilia Tenorio

September 2, 2022

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The attention that Christian Macías gave me was excellent, he works with the client, looking for and providing the best options, he explains well, and the client is satisfied. (Original) Excelente la atención que me dio Christian Macías, trabaja con el cliente, buscando y brindando las mejores opciones, explica bien, y el cliente queda satisfecho."
Profile photo of Brian Hudson

Brian Hudson

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved to Bethesda a year ago and was recommended by a friend in the area to contact David Munson if I wanted home owners insurance. I am really glad I did. David and his team went over policy options for my new house and vehicles in an informative, non-pressuring way. Recently I just got a new car and needed proof of insurance quickly and Anna from his office had no problem calling me after business hours to make sure everything was ready in time and was the exact coverage I wanted. I would recommend to anyone to reach out to Munson and his team if you are looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Felix Donate-Perez

Felix Donate-Perez

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annie was incredibly helpful answering my questions regarding car insurance for a rental for an upcoming trip."
Profile photo of Juan Maraboli

Juan Maraboli

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christian was able to help me and walked me through all the options that State Farm had to offer without pressuring me to make a decision. I would recommend all family and friends to him for their insurance needs"
Profile photo of Mohammad Osman

Mohammad Osman

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anne is so amazing! More than anything, when you talk to Anne, you talk to someone who is genuine and who has your best interest in heart. No pushing, no convincing - she just answers all your questions, she is patient and she finds you the best deal possible."
Profile photo of Hensley Campbell

Hensley Campbell

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Max at this office to set up and mange my business insurance. He was been excellent all the way through. Very attentive to my requests and keeps me up to date. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Joseline Martinez

Joseline Martinez

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is very friendly and thorough. They explain in detail and clear any questions we may have. Dulce did an excellent job in providing clarity about our needs for insurance."
Profile photo of Jennifer Agustin

Jennifer Agustin

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the representatives in this office are so friendly and helpful. Appreciate the great customer service."
Profile photo of Karla Munoz

Karla Munoz

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called the office and got a rep right away. Dulce was really friendly and efficient"
Profile photo of Eric Ploen

Eric Ploen

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Five Star service! Wesley set me up with a number of insurance products at competitive rates. He served me promptly, followed up by email and phone and explained all the coverage and limitations."
Profile photo of john schilling

john schilling

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had to get renters insurance for a short team lease and Anne Brennan could not have done a better job. Very pleasant and knew her job well."
Profile photo of Donna Dickerson

Donna Dickerson

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted State Farm in regards to obtaining auto insurance and spoke to Mr. Lopes; the outcome was a dream come true. Not only was my request for auto insurance met, it was more than I expected. Mr. Lopes was exceptionally knowledgeable, courteous and very professional. His customer service was incredibly helpful. I highly recommend State Farm for all your pertinent life services. Donna D."
Profile photo of Brunhilda Kapta

Brunhilda Kapta

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to inquire about home and car insurance. I spoke to Wesley and he was very knowledgable and very helpful. Needless to say I switched my current home and car insurance to State Farm and I am excited to do business with them going forward."
Profile photo of Olga Cornejo

Olga Cornejo

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for a few years and I have always been pleased with the service and treatment for myself and my family . ( 4 cars and house insurance) Annie today was Very helpful and really nice explaining to me how to low the insurance rate and keeping the best coverage posible for my cars. Customer satisfaction guaranteed with State Farm Insurance!"
Profile photo of Kinyetta Gordon

Kinyetta Gordon

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"A huge shout out to Anne from State Farm!!! Anne was superb and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of assisting me with insurance. She made sure I understood everything, very patient and professional. Thank you Anne and thank you State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Ameer Gilani

Ameer Gilani

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Munson & his team are fantastic! I've been using them for my car insurance for a couple of years, and Annie has been great with helping me bundle my renters insurance too, and has help me find additional discounts as needed. They're super responsive, friendly, and have top notch service! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for personalized service"
Profile photo of Amar Yousaf

Amar Yousaf

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"In the market for auto and home insurance, received an email from David Munson office. Called and phone was answered by a amazing voice of Anne B. Anne was very knowledgeable in providing the information needed to make a right decision. Will definitely recommend 100%"
Profile photo of Gaia Cicerchia

Gaia Cicerchia

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katriel was super helpful and efficient!"
Profile photo of Terri M

Terri M

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been shopping around for new insurance recently and decided to go with State Farm after getting quotes from almost every major insurance provider. The customer service was exceptional. I spoke with Annie and she was super helpful. She answered all my questions, was very polite, and never tried to push a sale on me (which I've experienced with quite a few other companies). I was able to get a much better rate than I had with my previous insurance company with more than double the coverage AND Annie helped me cancel my previous policy!! A very pleasant experience overall. Definitely recommend."
Profile photo of Deegan Tate

Deegan Tate

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received excellent service from this agency over the phone. They were clear and concise with their answers to any questions I asked and were very friendly. Jennifer and Katie helped out a lot, thanks!"
Profile photo of Jay Kang

Jay Kang

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have dealt with several insurance agencies in the past, and I can confidently say that I had a great experience working with this one. One of the representatives, Anne B., was very attentive, friendly yet professional. She was able to lower my insurance premium to half of what I used to pay, and the whole process was personal and enjoyable; not like most of the other salespeople who hate their job and work as emotionless robots. High recommended."